Club & Committees

SCOPE – Supply Chain And Operations Club

Contact Us

SCOPE – Supply Chain And Operations Club

Established in 2005 as the” Six Sigma Committee,” the underlying intent of SCOPE Club (Supply Chain and Operations Club) was to establish an interface for students and the corporate world. The SCOPE Club has launched its flagship corporate event, LSSEA – Lean and Six Sigma Excellence Awards, to develop this interface. It’s a matter of immense pride for SCMHRD as it happens to be the only B-School in India to take the initiative to provide a platform for the corporate sector to come together and share its best practices in the arena. With the changing times, we have noticed immense participation and interest from the corporates and have evolved from just six sigma practices to various domains. LSSEA has unfolded to CEA – “Corporate Excellence Awards” with multiple disciplines such as IT consulting, ESG, Sustainability, etc.

In this fast-paced world, updating yourself with the evolving technologies and practices followed worldwide has become a must, which is the event’s main aim. With corporates coming to the college and displaying all the new technologies and practices they have undertaken in their tenure, they give students all the knowledge they need while entering the corporate world. Students get to know the recent trends, new technologies, and upcoming technologies, which provides them with better exposure to the corporate world. It also allows them to understand what the corporates are looking for from the forthcoming batches.

SCOPE has evolved tremendously from 2005 to 2022. While the genesis year of 2005 saw the humble participation of 37 companies in Pune, the 2010 edition of the event saw the introduction of regional rounds at Pune, Bangalore, and Delhi to cater to the increasing demand and participation. The development continued, and the 2018 edition saw the introduction of a new category – Kaizen, in addition to the existing categories of DMAIC, Industry 4.0, and DFSS, to name a few. The 2019 boasts of participation from over 100 entries. With this overwhelming participation from the corporate companies, the club has spread its wings to bring more domains and diversity to the competition from 2021. In the latest 17th edition of Corporate Excellence Awards 2022, the event witnessed record-breaking participation of over 140+ corporate entries in the pandemic period.

Besides, the committee members have taken innumerable steps to enhance the committee’s reach. As a result, a brand new event was launched in 2015 – the student event “Prashast.” this, later on, has evolved to become “Saksham” – a national level case study competition conducted by the SCOPE club. Since its inception, the committee has also undertaken various collaborations to increase the interaction with the corporate world!

The committee members continually work to further the committee’s purpose to an audience with an approach to creating a difference in the world.

Mask Group 192330

Ayesha Burla

Mask Group 192336

Rishabh Bhardwaj

Mask Group 192331

Ajay Narasimha

Mask Group 192328

Dwibid Roy

Mask Group 192329

Debadri Ghosh

Mask Group 192333

Arjun Madhur Marwah

Mask Group 192335

Pritam Pradhan

Mask Group 192334

Nidhi Joshi

Mask Group 192327

Aman Chaudhuri

Mask Group 192339

Tejas Patil

Mask Group 192332

Sabari Girisan

Mask Group 192338

shubham Byaskar

Mask Group 192340

Vaibhav Kant

Mask Group 192325

Aman Choudhary